Friday, March 12, 2010

Languages of Love

I know we've had this book before, but I've recently heard more about the Five Love Languages both on the radio station I listen to in the mornings on my way to work and from my Dad who's getting married here in a few short weeks (yay!) :)!

So, of course it prompted me to figure out what my love languages were again since I couldn't remember and made me wonder what my hubby's was - though of course I had an idea of what they were for the both of us - but, sometimes it take a little stepping back to analyze exactly what makes us tick.

So, here it goes!

My love language scores:
5 Words of Affirmation
9 Quality Time
6 Receiving Gifts
3 Acts of Service
7 Physical Touch       

My love language is: Quality Time
In the vernacular of Quality Time, nothing says, “I love you,” like full, undivided attention. Being there for this type of person is critical, but really being there--with the TV off, fork and knife down, and all chores and tasks on standby--makes your significant other feel truly special and loved. Distractions, postponed dates, or the failure to listen can be especially hurtful.

My hubby's Love Language is: Words of Affirmation
Actions don’t always speak louder than words. If this is your love language, unsolicited compliments mean the world to you. Hearing the words, “I love you,” are important–hearing the reasons behind that love sends your spirits skyward. Insults can leave you shattered and are not easily forgotten.

Here's his scores:
11 Words of Affirmation
10 Quality Time
2 Receiving Gifts
3 Acts of Service
4 Physical Touch  

Want to find out your love language or learn more? Check out the Five Love Language website!

1 comment:

alli/hooray said...

The 5 love languages is so great. Can't remember what our results were, it's been so long!